Week 12-13 of 52

9)   Practice 12 spiritual disciplines.

 

The last two weeks of March saw less and less of prayer. I have some big requests that I keep banging on the door with, but I struggled to make prayer a disciplined effort. Lack of faith is the problem.

April is the month for worship. This is going to be tough one. Worship as defined by Don Whitney in Spiritual Disciplines for the Christian Life is focusing on and responding to God. If focusing on God is a discipline, it is an easy one for me. I am preoccupied with God. Response is the problem. How can you respond to something you don’t experience? Whitney recognizes that the discipline of worship is both an end and a means. Since, responding is not something I can discipline, this month’s focus will be on the means: listening to Christian worship songs, reading Scripture and continuing in prayer.

8)   Complete 12 credits toward MDiv.

April has a lot planned, so my schoolwork has to be planned and organized. This is where the majority of my time is going. I have a lot of reading and translation work.

7)   Connect with one person a week.

Nothing. Guilt. Shame. 🙂

5)    Learn how to needle felt and create 25 sculptures. 

Nothing. I’m not feeling inspired on this faun. I don’t have the wool in the right colors, so I need to dye a batch, and that’s not my favorite part of the process. I will start on more sheep this week.

3)    Move at least 15 minutes a day.

wp-1491236956034.jpg

Every day except a Thursday a week back! Even in the rain. The skunk cabbage is out and stinky!

2)   Fix my teeth. 

1)  Hike to 12 new places.

Nothing new.

January: Hike to Twin Falls.

Leave a Reply

