The God of Circumstance

Ecc 7:14 says, When times are good, be happy; but when times are bad, consider: God has made the one as well as the other.

This verse is simple, ancient truth that impacts my mental and emotional stability.  During bad times, I have considered God’s goodness and the worth of eternity. Seems like I’ve done much of that in the last year.

But now, I rejoice that I am commanded to be happy, for my times ARE good!

One thought on “The God of Circumstance

  1. Jason and I were just talking this evening about some of your happy circumstances. We have so many friends with unpleasant circumstances at present and we are enjoying being happy with and for you! Blessings are so refreshing aren’t they!?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

